Bradford BCSS Show

Had a pleasant hour at the Bradford show this morning and came away feeling half inspired and half overawed – the size of some of the exhibits made me realise what babies most of mine are. Everyone is always so friendly at BCSS events and very generous with advice and encouragement. Managed to keep myself under fairly strict control and only came away with 10 new plants including a Lophophora williamsii which obligingly came into bloom in the car boot on the way home.

I think the big guy on the right here is Oreocereus trollii

a Ferocactus

and the Echinocactus grusonii class

Well I always enjoy a challenge – just hope I’ve got 30 years left to nurture my little ones to these proportions.

Leave a Reply

